Educator Certification Plans

Quick Tip: Did you know that you can press CTRL + F to search the text of any webpage? Try it on this page to quickly find the documents you need.

Initial Undergraduate Certification Plans

Early Childhood (EC-6th Grade) Generalist

4th – 8th Grade

8th – 12th Grade Secondary (* denotes 6th – 12th grade programs)

Family Consumer Sciences (College of Human Sciences)


All Level Programs (Pre-K – 12th Grade)

Foreign Languages* (College of Arts and Sciences)

Advanced Certification Plans

Note: An initial teaching certificate is required for these programs.

Supplemental Certificates (additional certifications that attach to an initial teaching certificate):

Professional Certificates (Masters degree and teaching experience required)

BCBA® Programs